Splat.

manky-pigeons

What a difference a day makes.

Being in the final 20 wasn’t enough; I just heard that I didn’t make it to the final 15 of the mentoring programme. Feel gutted right now but I suppose that’s inevitable.

But that feeling’ll wear off and I’ll pick myself and move on; with the idea or without. It’s not the end of the world and I learned a massive amount doing it.

At least I’m not a manky pigeon.

11 Responses to “Splat.”

  1. zach Says:

    You are definitely beyond pigeon. Beyond Canary wharf. Beyond Wonder Woman. Ok. we’ll try eagle. But not bald. And you poo from great heights at these know-nothings. zzzzzzzzzzzzz

    • eethree Says:

      Be careful with the eagle analogies, but thank you Zach. My feathers are still a little ruffled but getting smoother. The power of friends!

  2. carole@letthemeatcake.co.uk Says:

    They don’t know what they have missed.. you will be awesome without them – Cx

  3. Cath Mc Says:

    Oh lovely Clare I am sorry you didn’t get through to the next stage -they really don’t know what they missed. Chin up love…it all happens for a reason and something better will come along xx

    • eethree Says:

      Thanks so much Cath; I much appreciate your thoughts. I’ll be getting more feedback today and will learn from it not run from it x

  4. Linda Carmody Says:

    Shake the dust off those eagles wings and fly even higher.Know you can……………

    • eethree Says:

      Thanks Linda; today is a new day. Contrary to my natural tendencies I’m determined not to be defeated, not to take it as evidence of personal failings – so that in itself is a big step forward in a new life X

  5. Danny Says:

    Love, beyond the obvious “they’ve got it wrong” reactions, which they may well have, I think you have to take in all the fabulous comments from people which are ALL true and valid, and reflect on the things you’ve achieved to get this far. Not just in terms of the presentation, for/from which you have learned a hell of a lot, but from the journey you started a year and a half ago. The deserts and mountains and lush valleys you’ve clambered over and drifted through to get you to this point. Each obstacle is fuelling the next stage and the next stage. I said “enjoy your moment”, now relish the experience and let it feed the next stage.X

    Sent from my iPad

  6. Great Expectations | eethree Says:

    […] Family life in London E3. Up, down and sideways « Splat. […]

Leave a Reply

